Los Charly’s Orchestra – Disco Funk EP Reedit by JOEY NEGRO (Cat Nr Imagenes004)

After a few months from their previous release (Disco Royale), producers Juan Laya & Jorge Montiel and the excellent team of Los Charly’s Orchestra have come back with a brand new EP “Disco Funk” for the special delight of the global NU Disco Scene and Disco-Funk lovers.

Working in collaboration with the one of the kings of Disco sound: Joey Negro this EP will cut across many DJ boxes and record collections.

Moving through a Disco-Funk vibe mixed with a bit of Latin flavour, the new work of Los Charly’s Orchestra takes us into a journey where Jazz-Funk meets Disco and once again with its Afro-Latin roots.

Adding to all this, the Soulful vocal lines of the front singer Rotimo Soul giving the final touch for the grooviest combination.

“Super bass laden Disco retro Jazz Funk orchestral sound from this 70’s psychedelic sounding Disco band.

The Ultimate Loft party soundtrack” Time Out

Available in vinyl and digital download worldwide

Record label: Imagenes.co.uk Recordings

Cat No: Imag004

A1 Black Boy Lane

A2 Tanto Soul (Re Edit)

A3 Hotel Caribe

B1 Some of the things (Joey Negro Re-edit) Vox: Rotimo Soul

B2 Some of the things (Joey Negro Dub)


Leave a reply